Geneva, Switzerland – Greco-Swiss artist, Christian Kallias today is pleased to announce the release of The Kyrian Chronicles Volume 1 (v1.0), his new manga / comic books crossover for iPad. The Kyrian Chronicles is an heroic fantasy tale that mixes multiple medias to tell an epic story full of battles, breathtaking vistas and powerful characters in full vibrant colors for the Apple iPad. The Kyrian Chronicles’ main antagonist, Laiyos, is fighting for the future of Kyria, the planet on which this heroic fantasy story takes place. It’s a planet similar to Earth in another galaxy, around a time period that would correspond to middle-age Earth.

Inspired by the biggest Manga classics (Dragonball Z, Saint Seiya, Record of Lodoss War) but also Comic Books like Spawn. Greco-Swiss Artist Christian Kallias has always been fascinated with epic battles and fantasy, as well as science fiction. So you can expect some interesting surprises within the storyline. His love for Hollywood blockbuster movies will also be felt throughout the pages of The Kyrian Chronicles.

The App also features background music from Eugen Dodenhoeft from German metal band Far-Beyond. This epic power metal tune is a perfect fit for the action and mature storytelling behind The Kyrian Chronicles. But worry not, if you do not like Metal music, you can easily disable it from the App navigational menu. The Kyrian Chronicles looks gorgeous on any iPad display, but it really shines on the new iPad’s retina screen where every details can be seen with sharp graphics and high contrast in a beautiful way.

* 30 Fully colored manga pages (10 available in free app)
* Storytelling driven adventure with epic battles
* Ad-free interface
* Background music, metal style (on/off toggle)
* Works well on new Retina iPad and displays in full resolution
* In-app purchase for additional content

Device Requirements:
* Compatible with iPad
* Requires iOS 4.0 or later
* 74.8 MB

Pricing and Availability:
The Kyrian Chronicles Volume 1 (v1.0) is Free and available worldwide exclusively through the App Store in the Books category. The free version gives access to the beginning of the story and supports in-app purchases to get access to the remaining pages of the first volume entitled Signs & Prophecies.

The Kyrian Chronicles Volume 1 (v1.0)
Download from iTunes

Christian Kallias is a Greco-Swiss artist from Geneva, Switzerland. Copyright (C) 2012 Christian Kallias. All Rights Reserved. Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod and iPad are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries.

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.