Bern, Switzerland – Award winning author and illustrator Marcus Pfister is delighted to announce the release of his new animated children’s book, Rainbow Fish – Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish 1.0. This new title is available from the iTunes Store, Google Play, and Amazon Kindle marketplaces from February 21. There is a freemium version of the book, or users can download the full version of Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish at a cost of $2.99/1.99 USD.

Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish is based on the bestselling and award winning Rainbow Fish series of books, the first of which was written by Pfister and published by NorthSouth Books in 1992.

Since then, Pfister’s books have seen sales of over 30 million, with the titles translated in 50 languages for sale around the world. The Rainbow Fish books were later turned into a successful television series, which has aired on HBO in the United States since 1999. This title follows the story of Little Rainbow Fish and his quest for a good night’s sleep.

Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish is aimed at children who have not yet started reading, as well as those who have only recently began to develop their reading skills, such as those who have or are soon to start school.

As the narrator, voice actor Colin Solman, reads the book, readers have the option of showing the text on screen. Once this is done, the spoken words are highlighted so children can easily follow along. There is also the option of pressing each word individually, helping with early phonics skills as well as with reading. In addition, the animations are fully interactive, bringing each page to life with beautiful sound effects and light, allowing children to discover where their favourite characters from Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish live, or to guide the lantern fish to light the way for Little Rainbow Fish.

Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish is set to give parents an attractive new interface to assist in reading development, and may even help to facilitate a peaceful nights’ sleep, too, inspired by Little Rainbow Fish.

About NorthSouth Books:
NorthSouth Books was established in the 1980’s by Swiss based NordSud Verlag. Their philosophy is to bring books to children from all corners of the globe. NorthSouth Books is now delighted to be able to do that digitally as well.

Device Requirements:
* iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
* Requires iOS 4.3 or later
* Universal app optimized for display on all iOS devices
* 70.9 MB

Pricing and Availability:
Rainbow Fish – Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish 1.0 is free and available worldwide through the App Store in the Books category. It is also available on Amazon and Google Play.

Download from iTunes
Download from Google Play
Download from Amazon
Rainbow Fish Television Series
Rainbow Fish – Good Night, Little Rainbow Fish 1.0
YouTube Video

Marcus Pfister is the author of the phenomenally successful Rainbow Fish series, as well as many other well-reviewed books for children including his most recent title, The Yellow Cab. He has worked as a graphic artist, a sculptor, a painter, and a photographer as well as a children’s book author-illustrator. Marcus Pfister lives in Berne, Switzerland. Copyright (C) 2013 Marcus Pfister. All Rights Reserved. Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod and iPad are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All other trademarks and trade names are the property of their respective owners.

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.